Relevant to all boards 

The four DIP switches are located next to the seven segment display.  They are labelled 1-4 and have two states: off (nearest the edge of the board) and on.  The meanings of some switches are fixed and others are used in combination with others to form patterns which have specific functions:

Switch 1 – When on disables the IP or PSTN interface – depending on the type and configuration of the unit

Switch 2 – On units with GSM is disables the GSM interface – simulating a lost or very poor network (results normally in interface failure).  On IP-PSTN units, this disables the PSTN interface.

Switch 3 – Modifies the actions of the ABC push buttons to show the status of the communication interfaces and the panel

Switch 4 – Shows the status of the IP or PSTN status on the seven-segment display (see Seven-Segment display section)

Switch 4 in conjunction with buttons can also be used to clear the non-volatile configuration memory of the unit (see the ‘Clearing Configuration’ section)

Switch 1,2,3=On 4=Off – This is a test mode, used for testing the board after manufacture – the communicator will not run properly if started up with this switch combination

Switch 3 & 4=On and press button A tests all paths by sending a message to each

Switch 3=On 4=Off and press button A shows status of primary interface

Switch 3=On 4=Off and press button B shows status of secondary interface

Switch 3=On 4=Off and press button A shows status of panel

USE WITH CAUTION - NOT RECOMMENDED - Switch 4=On and press buttons A & C together, clears the board configuration

Relevant to 56- 57- Boards

Switch 5 – Used for Risco V8 Prosys Panel Only

Switch 6 –  run/boot mode OFF = run, ON = boot

Switch 7 –  OSC (33/66). OFF = 33, ON = 66

Switch 8 – controls BIAS for pins 9-16. OFF = High, ON = Low

Switch 9 – controls activation of ‘soft BIAS’. ON = Activate

Switch 10 – Controls RS485 Unterminated/Terminated. OFF = Unterminated, ON = Terminated.